Roycroft Chamber Music Festival Appoints Artistic Directors

The Roycroft Chamber Music Festival, which will be celebrating its 25th anniversary during its 2018 season is thrilled to announce the appointment of Artistic Co-Directors, Eva Herer and David Niwa, both of whom have been involved in the festival for many years.

Ms. Herer, a cellist, and Mr. Niwa, a violinist, are both graduates of the Curtis Institute of Music.  Ms. Herer performs with the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, Buffalo Chamber Players and the Camerata di Sant’Antonio, while Mr. Niwa, who also holds a degree from The Juilliard School, is the Assistant Concertmaster of the Columbus Symphony Orchestra and is the artistic director for Columbus’s Sunday at Central recital series.

2017 Festival Musicians


Sarah Abend Fritz
Rebecca Ansel
Andrea Cone
Amy Glidden
Andrew Jennings
Rebekah Johnson
Antoine Lefebvre
Amy Licata
David Niwa


Janz Castelo
Robert Donowick,
Donna Lorenzo
Megan Prokes


Eva Herer
Robert Hausmann
Sarah Markle
Roman Mekinulov


Edmond Gnekow


Christine Bailey-Davis


Anna Mattix


Mariko Kaneda-Niwa